Netherlands Antilles Travel Guide

An exceptionally beautiful and picturesque Dutch territory in the Caribbean, the autonomous Netherlands Antilles comprises of five enchanting islands, namely, Curacao, Bonaire, Sint Maarten, Saba, and Sint Eustatius. Curaçao Island is the largest among them with some of the finest beaches in the Caribbean.

Tourist attractions in Netherlands Antilles include the beautiful capital city of Willemstad (a World Heritage Site), famous for its mustard-colored Amsterdam Fort, Dutch-style houses, and Cunucu mud dwellings; scenic Playa Kalki Beach on Curaçao Island; Hato Caves, featuring underwater pools, waterfalls, and impressive stalactite and stalagmite formations; Landhuis Papaya and Kas di Pal’i Maishi (interesting country houses with a museum and restaurant) and Christoffel National Park, famous for its shy Curaçao deer among a unique variety of other wildlife.

Visitors can also enjoy a wide range of exciting activities like swimming, windsurfing, sailing, water-skiing, snorkeling, scuba diving and deep-sea fishing.

Getting There

Netherlands Antilles is well connected by frequent flights from many cities in Europe, US and Central America including Amsterdam, Lisbon, Miami, Chicago, New York and Caracas.

Weather & Climate

Netherlands Antilles enjoys a tropical climate influenced by spicy and cool northeast trade winds. It has an exceptionally pleasant climate between January and March. The rainy season mainly lasts from October to December.